Friday Confession

Last week I was feeling brave and silly and posted this picture of my laundry pile on Facebook.

20130315-205221.jpg

Something kind of amazing happened after that. A lot of people commented, basically saying some of the world’s most comforting words. Things like:
me too, you’re not the only one, and is that all?

Even though we were just playing around, I think we all felt a little bit better and less crazy about our messes at the end of the day. It’s amazing how simply not feeling alone can shed some light into the dark corner of your mind reserved for the laundry pile.

Truthfully my life isn’t just about baskets of produce from the farmers market and smiling angel babies. Although sometimes it is. There is also a box of stale Cheez-its in the cupboard that didn’t make the cut for an Instagram photo.

I liked my confession so much that I think I’ll make it a Friday tradition. In the spirit of keeping it real, here is this week’s mess.
This is my shoe compartment.

20130315-214726.jpg

One thought on “Friday Confession

Leave a Reply

